Tolu Makay

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sun 13 Jun 2021
7pm
€15 - 60



** Fully Seated - Socially distanced show - Subject to & in accordance with Covid 19 guidelines.**

**Tickets sold as a Table of 4 only **

Tolü Makay is an Afro-Irish singer, born in Nigeria and raised in the midlands of Ireland.

Inspired by soulful artists across the globe such of Erykah Badu, Nina Simone, Amy Winehouse, Asa and Labrinth, Tolu strives to create songs that will forever inspire, heal and touch generations to come as she encounters and deals with and shares challenges and growth in her own life.

Following a string of impressive singles such as „Don’t Let Go” that firmly announced the rising star in 2020, Tolü Makay unveiled her much-anticipated debut EP ‘Being’ in October.

Having used her music for many years as a medium to speak her truth, ‘Being’ hallmarks a significant chapter for Tolü. Presenting her deepest thoughts succinctly in 7 tracks, she drives home the importance of self-love, self-assurance and self-confidence, using

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 10 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Apr

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 May

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 12 May

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 May

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 May

Kitt Philippa

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 29 May

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 31 May

James Gillespie

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Jun

Jordan Run Album Launch

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 16 Jun

Macy Gray

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 10 Sep

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Sep

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 22 Sep

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 23 Sep

Beast Decoys

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

The Stunning - Paradise In The Picturehouse 30th Anniversary Concert

Cyprus Avenue