Tolu Makay

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 17 Nov 2021
7pm
€15



** Fully Seated - General admission - Rescheduled from June 2021, original tickets remain valid**

Tolü Makay is an Afro-Irish singer, born in Nigeria and raised in the midlands of Ireland.

Inspired by soulful artists across the globe such of Erykah Badu, Nina Simone, Amy Winehouse, Asa and Labrinth, Tolu strives to create songs that will forever inspire, heal and touch generations to come as she encounters and deals with and shares challenges and growth in her own life.

Following a string of impressive singles such as „Don’t Let Go” that firmly announced the rising star in 2020, Tolü Makay unveiled her much-anticipated debut EP ‘Being’ in October.

Having used her music for many years as a medium to speak her truth, ‘Being’ hallmarks a significant chapter for Tolü. Presenting her deepest thoughts succinctly in 7 tracks, she drives home the importance of self-love, self-assurance and self-confidence, using her own experiences as a backdrop to this musical journey.

With

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sun 22 Aug

Crystal Methyd

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Sep

Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 10 Sep

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 22 Sep

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 30 Sep

Emmo

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

ABBAesque

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Oct

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Oct

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 14 Oct

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

The Stunning - Paradise In The Picturehouse 30th Anniversary Concert

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Oct

Live Forever - A Tribute To Oasis

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 19 Oct

Kneecap

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Oct

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Oct

The Wedding Present - Seamonsters 30th Anniversary

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Oct

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue