Conchur White

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 03 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€13.50



“His debut has a lyrical sophistication and thematic weight that lends real impact... Exploring mortality, addiction and compulsion,

White is adept with mood and dynamics and has a falsetto that recalls Angelo De Augustine.” MOJO – 4 stars ****

“A gentle gem... You may be reminded of Sufjan Stevens in his soft-sung approach, and the warm, organ-accompanied ‘501s’ is shot through with yearningly nostalgic reference points...

Creamy harmonies also enhance the redemptive melancholia of ‘Fawn’ as if he’s bottled up some West Coast air and let is loose in the studio..” Uncut – 8/10

“Luminous folk-pop... A magic-realist beauty brimming with lyrical layers and graceful melodies.” Record Collector – 4 stars ****

“An enchanting debut album... What sets this album apart is a dreamlike quality which draws you in and won’t let you go.” The Sun – 4 stars ****

“An enchanting debut album… Conchúr White has gifted us a fully developed style and message.” Clash – 8/10

“Swirling Violets speaks of

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Loading....

Sun 19 May

John Cooper Clarke

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 21 May

Outsiders X Africa Day: Let The Pen Speak

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 23 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 24 May

Houseplants

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 May

Sander Van Doorn

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 26 May

Cardinals

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

The 2 Johnnies

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 30 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 31 May

Meadhbh Walsh

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 1 Jun

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 6 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 7 Jun

Paul McGrath - USA'94 Revisited

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Jun

Beth Orton

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 11 Jun

Seed Talks: How Trauma Affects The Body

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

Owen Colgan - Futuristic Farmer

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 14 Jun

Luke Combs Uk

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Jun

Colin Geddis - Overkill

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 19 Jun

Jake Bugg

Cyprus Avenue