Power of Dreams

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sun 13 Mar 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€22.50



Power of Dreams have shared a song from their new EP "Baby Boy" which is out March 11th. Featuring new material, re-workings of old classics and some previously unreleased POD material, Baby Boy is a poignant time capsule from one of Ireland's most enigmatic bands.

Power of Dreams resurfaced in 2021 with their first new studio album - Ausländer, since 1994’s Become Yourself. Ausländer was a long-awaited companion piece to the band’s debut album, Immigrants, Emigrants and Me, that saw them signed to Polydor Records and hurtling them into international prominence. POD’s first album was also the subject of a recent documentary by 2FM’s Dan Hegarty.

Ausländer gave POD some well-received radio hits including ‘Do it’ and "Across The Shannon", while sparking interest in a considerable back catalogue and calls for the band to return to the live scene. Over the years the band have all continued with various musical projects, both studio and live, with frontman and main songwriter, Craig Walker, just nominated for a Canadian Academy Nomination for Best Original Song

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 7 Dec

Mockie Ah Clubnight with Le Fil

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 9 Dec

Block Rockin Beats

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 10 Dec

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 11 Dec

Villagers

The Everyman

Thu 15 Dec

49th & Main

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 16 Dec

The Frank & Walters

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Dec

Live Forever Oasis & Complete Stone Roses

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 22 Dec

Houseplants (Paul Noonan & Daithí)

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 26 Dec

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 27 Dec

and So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 28 Dec

Versatile

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 29 Dec

The Stunning

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Dec

Abbaesque

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Dec

New Year's Eve Party with Marty Guilfoyle

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 7 Jan

Cardinals

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Jan

Cranberries Tribute (Performed By The Lizberries)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 14 Jan

Dmode - Depeche Mode Tribute

Cyprus Avenue