Power of Dreams

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sun 13 Mar 2022
7pm
€22.50



Ausländer is the much awaited comeback album from seminal Irish indie band Power of Dreams and will be released on July 23rd via The state51 Conspiracy. Thirty one years since the release of their seminal debut album, Immigrants, Emigrants and Me, Ausländer is a vibrant and reflective companion piece to the earlier release; very much informed by songwriter Craig Walker’s Irish roots and years of touring living in England, France and Germany.

Recorded between Berlin, Bath, London and Arizona, Ausländer (the German word for foreigner) bears many of the hallmark sounds of one of Ireland’s most enigmatic bands of the 90s while Walker’s subsequent development as one of Europe’s busiest songsmiths is evidenced throughout.

Featuring original members Craig Walker, Keith Walker, Ian Olney and joined by producer / bassist Erik Alcock (Pink, Celine Dion, Eminem) and on keyboard and mixing duties Ali Staton (Turin Brakes, Snow Patrol, Lightning Seeds, Madonna), Ausländer brings a wealth of musical talent to the table.

“A new studio album was something we

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 21 Jan

Paddy Dennehy

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jan

Absolute Eagles - A Tribute To The Eagles

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 23 Jan

Joshua Burnside

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue