Cork Hurlers - Part 2

You should send that advice into the county board for the attention of Pat Ryan and co. They'll really appreciate your wisdom and insight. Could be a gig for you with the Examiner as well as a hot take columnist replacing Derek McGrath.
“Stop The Ball”
What’s your problem with that exactly?
If you followed hurling you’d surely know that this is the mantra of none other than Brian Cody. This is the advice and instruction he gives to the half back line “.stop the ball”
It’s so simple but so effective.
If you don’t know what it means then I can’t help you.
Google it there. Plenty videos of Cody explaining “Stop the Ball”. I’m a better coach but he looks better on camera

Haven’t missed many cork matches in last 10 yrs league or c/ship but the glass is definitely half empty at this stage. We have huge problems in the county when it comes to one of the basic arts of hurling …. Defending. Winning shootouts won’t win you much silverware. Hate to say it but can’t see much light at the end of the tunnell unfortunately. We might have won a few 20s but I am still at a loss to see who these missing stars are. Our club championships are bog standard average played at exhibition pace. Sorry for the pessimism but it’s sad to see our demise.

PR gave Saunderson ONE game , then left him out for the next game - against Offaly, a game we would have won with me playing ! What kind of message did this send to Saunderson ( and Collins ) as to what to expect for the rest of yhe year ?

I don't blame Collins . I blame the lad who picks him
PR gave Saunderson ONE game , then left him out for the next game - against Offaly, a game we would have won with me playing ! What kind of message did this send to Saunderson ( and Collins ) as to what to expect for the rest of yhe year ?

I don't blame Collins . I blame the lad who picks him
I am sure Collins isn't even a keeper for hes own club