Cork Roots Festival : Susan O' Neill

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Mon 20 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€25



Susan has spent the last few years honing her craft as a solo performer. A songwriter of hidden depths, with a timeless voice that is equal parts balm and blowtorch, she is audacity personified, a free spirit, a real performer.

Since the release of the critically acclaimed collaboration album with Mick Flannery ‘In The Game’, Susan has toured extensively across Europe and North America, performing both with Mick and solo on headline tours, festival stages, and as an invited guest to an array of artists including Phoebe Bridgers, Valerie June and The Teskey Brothers.

Her latest offering, ‘Drive’ marks Susan’s first new music-which is accompanied by a self-directed video-since her ‘Now You See It’ EP which scooped the ‘Best Original Folk Song’ award for its namesake track at the RTE 1 Folk awards in 2023


SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern : John Meagher

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Tue 18 Jun

Comedy Cavern: James Moran & guests

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Eric Lalor

Coughlan's