The Complete Stone Roses

The Oliver Plunkett, Oliver Plunkett St.

Thu 01 Aug 2024
8pm
€20+BF



The Complete Stone Roses are one of the UK’s most well-known, most seen and most successful tribute bands. Selling out venues across the UK and Ireland regularly, they have helped to carry on the music of one of the UK’s most influential bands - The Stone

Roses.

The Stone Roses played a pivotal role in the history of the UK’s indie music scene. Famous hits like Fools Gold, I Am The Resurrection and I Wanna Be Adored are as recognisable now as were the heyday of Madchester and the Hacienda, the cultural icons from which the original band were born. The Complete Stone Roses play to acclaim from fans themselves, the press, and even original Stone Roses band members. Stone Roses bass player Mani says "they do our songs real justice. At times, they play even better than we did".




Venue Info


The Oliver Plunkett

Parliament Street
+353 (021) 4273689






More at The Oliver Plunkett

Loading....

Fri 14 Jun

Rex Arcum, Faceplant & Factotem

Fred Zeppelins

Sat 15 Jun

Dead Cult: Psykosis, Trenchknife, Astralist & Nomadus

Fred Zeppelins

Tue 18 Jun

Open Mic Night

Fred Zeppelins

Fri 21 Jun

Brake Loose

Fred Zeppelins

Mon 24 Jun

Fuzzy Monday's

Fred Zeppelins

Tue 25 Jun

Open Mic Night

Fred Zeppelins

Sat 29 Jun

Shardborne // Haint // Low Violent

Fred Zeppelins

Mon 8 Jul

Fuzzy Monday's

Fred Zeppelins

Sat 10 Aug

Luna Motif with Guests, Erin & The Lens: An Eclectic Rock Fusion

Fred Zeppelins

Sun 27 Oct

Mack Fleetwood

Cork City Hall