David Hope & ADT

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 04 Sep 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€12



Clare singer-songwriter, David Hope kicks 2022 off with the second single ‘Moon and back’ which is taken from his forthcoming fifth studio album ‘...and the Sea’. Having previously worked with Irish folk legends, Terry Woods and Declan Sinnott, Hope has collaborated yet again with legendary producer and drummer, Christian Best, on his new album.

A deeply personal ode to saying goodbye, to parting words and loss, ‘Moon and Back’ is a beautifully sad song depicting something we all must do in our lives:

“Goodbye, such a sweet and simple word, yet a dagger to the heart, tears your world apart.”

The song, as with the album overall, represents Hope’s most deeply personal and engaging body of work to date. Built on a core mix of very deep and well crafted lyrics, combined with a great ‘live in the studio’ style of recording; this song will draw the listener into the world David has created.

The song and album was recorded in Monique Studios, Midleton, County Cork and was produced by Christian

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Mon 3 Oct

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 4 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 5 Oct

Neil Delamere

Coughlan's

Thu 6 Oct

JAMES OR

Coughlan's

Fri 7 Oct

Whozyerman? + guests The Low Field

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Oct

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 10 Oct

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 11 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Roger O'Sullivan and guests

Coughlan's

Wed 12 Oct

Susan O' Neill

Coughlan's

Thu 13 Oct

Susan O' Neill

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Oct

Captain Kangaroo

Coughlan's

Sun 16 Oct

The Remedy Club

Coughlan's

Mon 17 Oct

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 18 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Cian Jordan & Allie O'Rourke

Coughlan's

Wed 19 Oct

The Bold Ensemble - Comedy Improv Night.

Coughlan's

Thu 20 Oct

John Smith

Coughlan's

Fri 21 Oct

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 22 Oct

The Service

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Oct

Tombstome Presents: Trick Mist & HowlBux

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Oct

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's