Cyclists

They are grand provided they cycle single file (this two abreast thing and having a chat makes me see red).

Our accountant is safe enough on the flat but god forbid that he should come against any sort of incline.he then becomes a wobbly mess, shaking andweaving all over the road.

Read the rules of the road.

Read the rules of the road.

Im not an expert but doesnt it say that that cyclists are allowed to cycle two abreast unless it is not safe to do so or if they are restricting traffic. Even if a single car comes up behind them then they are obliged (by law) to reorganise themselves into single file thus removing the restriction that they have created and allowing the faster traffic to proceed unhindered.
they are then free to resume the two abrest formation and continue their chat if they wish.

You are turning across a cycle lane, it needs to be clear before you make your turn. If it's in any way unclear whether you will make contact with a cyclist then you should stop and wait until the lane is clear. It's not any effort in a car is it?

Lol who said anything about cycle lane?

They get dealt with accordingly by the Gardai, same as a 12-15 year old that breaks a red light and gets caught.

You are brought to court and fined btw

Are they?

Well perhaps they need to give them 10 years hard labour then instead, because I can honestly say I have never seen one cyclist understand that a red light means stop.

Whatever it is they arrogantly sail through like it doesn't apply to them

Why do they do that?

Im not an expert but doesnt it say that that cyclists are allowed to cycle two abreast unless it is not safe to do so or if they are restricting traffic. Even if a single car comes up behind them then they are obliged (by law) to reorganise themselves into single file thus removing the restriction that they have created and allowing the faster traffic to proceed unhindered.