Post-party

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 21 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€15



Formed in 2018, Post-Party are an Indie Rock outfit from Ireland that started when band members Matthew & Keelan - who coincidentally share middle & last names - met in college after a roll call confusion ensued during class. Rooting their sound in the turn of the centuries new rock revival embellished with the sounds of 80s New Waves and Indie, Post-Party seek to recite tales of their youth and juvenescence with an eye towards the state of things to come. With regular airplay, 1 million Spotify streams and counting, heavyweight Spotify playlisting & DJ support both at home and abroad, the band have been cutting their teeth live supporting the likes of LoveJoy, Inhaler, Miles Kane, New Rules & Wild Youth.

With consistent self-produced output, they teamed up with renowned Irish hit producer Philip Magee during lockdown to work on a number of tracks which would form their debut EP, 'We're Not Getting Any Younger', which reached a number three chart position. While strong melodies, ear-worm riffs & the tight rhythm section remains, the

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Thu 25 Apr

Sprints

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Apr

His Father's Voice

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Comedy Cavern Showcase

Coughlan's

Thu 2 May

Casey Black

Coughlan's

Fri 3 May

Comedy Cavern: Shite Talk: An Irish History Podcast - Live

Coughlan's

Tue 7 May

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 8 May

Comedy Cavern: Ria Lina

Coughlan's

Fri 10 May

Girlfriend

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 12 May

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Mon 13 May

Nora Brown and Stephanie Coleman

Coughlan's

Tue 14 May

Comedy Cavern: Chris Kent & Gearoid Farrelly | Work In Progress Show |

Coughlan's

Thu 16 May

Cork Roots Festival: Niall McCabe

Coughlan's