A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 23 Aug 2024
8pm
€30



On July 5th, 2024 Bohemia Records release, “No Flowers Grow in Cement Gardens,” the long-awaited new album from A Lazarus Soul.

The album is the follow-up to 2019’s much-loved “The D They Put Between the R & L,”

After a long gestation period, the band (Brian Brannigan, Anton Hegarty, Julie Bienvenu & Joe Chester, half of whom live in Ireland, half in France) convened in Miracle Studios, Rennes, for four days of intensive recording, live, together in a single room, their first opportunity to do so since global events had kept them apart for two years. The session, a fury of largely improvised and incendiary versions of ten brand new Brannigan-penned songs, forms the basis of this new record which also features guest contributions from legendary violinist, Steve Wickham.

The album was recorded and mixed in France by Joe Chester.

“No Flowers Grow in Cement Gardens,” (named after a line from The Fall’s “Psykick Dancehall,” aptly, as this line-up of a lazarus soul

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Sun 21 Jul

Search Results & Crying Loser

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Katharyn Henson & Guests

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Jul

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Jul

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay & Guests

Coughlan's

Mon 5 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Neil Delamere W.I.P

Coughlan's

Tue 6 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 9 Aug

Comedy Cavern : Neil Delamere W.I.P

Coughlan's

Sat 10 Aug

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Tue 13 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Showcase Night

Coughlan's

Tue 20 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Sat 24 Aug

Souldriven

Coughlan's

Tue 27 Aug

Comedy Cavern: Showcase Night

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Sep

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Eric Lalor

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Sep

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's