Peoples Republic Of Cork

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 15 Feb 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-02-15 22:00:00
10pm
FREE


The renowned Cork based blues band Hot Guitars regularly perform in a wide variety of venues and festivals in Cork city and the Munster region. This five piece band’s blues, rock style is popular with young and older audiences as they play a variety of covers ranging from The Rolling Stones, The Animals, Dylan, Muddy Waters, Clapton, Van Morrison, Spencer Davis Group, Chuck Berry, Wilson Pickett, Steely Dan, Alex Harvey, Jerry Lee Lewis and more. Their recently released CD ‘Live at the Mills’ captures their sound and reflects the talents of band members who have worked together for twenty years. Hot Guitars have played Guinness Cork Jazz Festival continuously for 12 years. Lead singer, Joe O’Callaghan is also an accomplished harmonica, sax and keyboard player. His high energy performance ensures that audiences are dancing in the aisles from the very first number. Joe is described as ‘hot guitars front man’.

Skilled guitarists Tom Stephens and Tony Burke are also talented vocalists and lend to the great vocal sound of Hot Guitars. Bass player, Pete Brennan

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Wed 26 Feb

Lynda Cullen & guest Lorraine Nash

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Feb

Leah Sohotra 'Breaded Crickets' Album Launch w guest Ruti Lachs

Coughlan's

Fri 28 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Aidan Greene

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford & Guests

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Catherine Bohart

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Mar

Cry Monster Cry

Coughlan's

Sat 7 Mar

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 8 Mar

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Wed 11 Mar

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Sat 14 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Mar

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 17 Mar

Céilí Allstars

Coughlan's

Wed 18 Mar

Lobby Promotions Presents Kieran Goss and Annie Kinsella

Coughlan's

Fri 20 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay: Julie Really Love Me?

Coughlan's

Sat 21 Mar

The Beatlebums

Coughlan's