Driven Snow

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 17 Feb 2023
7:30pm
€15



Driven Snow

- “Flickers of You” – available from 25th November 2022 -

- First Live Shows coming in early 2023! -

Driven Snow release “Flickers of You” (FIFA Records / Driven Snow Music) their third and final offering in 2022.

Slinky, subtle and laid back, “Flickers of You” is a musical exploration of the quieter parts of a long-term relationship. Emerging from a songwriting exercise with reference to the Periodic Table that Kieran had immersed himself, the tune only really started to come together when Emily walked into the room, added the vocal chorus and left again - one of those random moments of magic that all of the best songs rely on.

As with its predecessors, this song was recorded in Attica Studios with Tommy MacLaughlin - who used a basic drum machine as guide percussion for the tune but instead of it being replaced with something more sophisticated, as was intended, it became the perfect foil for the

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Feb

Myles O' Reilly

Coughlan's

Fri 3 Feb

Niall McCabe 'Rituals' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland V Wales

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Feb

Captain Kengaroo

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Fern Brady (Extra Date Added)

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Feb

Csn Live ‘n’ Gigging

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Feb

Ultan Conlon and John Douglas (The Trashcan Sinatras)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland v's France

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Sarah Keyworth (Cancelled)

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Feb

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Alison Spittle

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Feb

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Nicolai Dunger

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Feb

John Blek ' Until The Rivers Run Dry ' Album Launch

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Feb

Comedy Cavern : New Material Night

Coughlan's

Thu 23 Feb

Niall Connolly

Coughlan's