Driven Snow

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 23 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15



Driven Snow

- “Flickers of You” – available from 25th November 2022 -

- First Live Shows coming in early 2023! -

Driven Snow release “Flickers of You” (FIFA Records / Driven Snow Music) their third and final offering in 2022.

Slinky, subtle and laid back, “Flickers of You” is a musical exploration of the quieter parts of a long-term relationship. Emerging from a songwriting exercise with reference to the Periodic Table that Kieran had immersed himself, the tune only really started to come together when Emily walked into the room, added the vocal chorus and left again - one of those random moments of magic that all of the best songs rely on.

As with its predecessors, this song was recorded in Attica Studios with Tommy MacLaughlin - who used a basic drum machine as guide percussion for the tune but instead of it being replaced with something more sophisticated, as was intended, it became the perfect foil for the

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Thu 25 Apr

Sprints

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Apr

His Father's Voice

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Comedy Cavern Showcase

Coughlan's

Thu 2 May

Casey Black

Coughlan's

Fri 3 May

Comedy Cavern: Shite Talk: An Irish History Podcast - Live

Coughlan's

Tue 7 May

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 8 May

Comedy Cavern: Ria Lina

Coughlan's

Fri 10 May

Girlfriend

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 12 May

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Mon 13 May

Nora Brown and Stephanie Coleman

Coughlan's

Tue 14 May

Comedy Cavern: Chris Kent & Gearoid Farrelly | Work In Progress Show |

Coughlan's

Thu 16 May

Cork Roots Festival: Niall McCabe

Coughlan's