Comedy Cavern: Mark Simmons

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 09 Jun 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€18



Mark Simmons: Quip Off The Mark

UK Comics’ Comic 2022 - Best Act

“One of the UK’s pre-eminent pun merchants…the quickest quipster in showbusiness.” - Evening Standard

As Seen on Mock The Week, BT Sport and ITV, ‘Master of one-liners’, and social media phenomenon MARK SIMMONS brings his sell-out tour show ‘Quip Off the Mark’.

Mark joined Dara O’Brian and Hugh Dennis on BBC2’s Mock The Week as a semi-regular on the show and now brings you his show Quip Off The Mark which has toured over 125 venues and sold over 15,000 tickets. He’s also been appearing on BT Sport’s DIY pundit and The Rugby’s On.

Mark has also appeared in other TV shows such as ITV’s Out There, BBC Radio 4ExtraStands Up, a Channel 4 pilot starring alongside Bridget Christie, as well as BBC3’s One For The Road.

Mark is enjoying further success with his solo podcast, Jokes

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern : John Meagher

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Tue 18 Jun

Comedy Cavern: James Moran & guests

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Eric Lalor

Coughlan's