Comedy Cavern : Julie Jay

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Tue 13 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8:30pm
FREE


Julie Madly Deeply - Work In Progress Having once again tricked her husband into another baby Ireland’s most successful poor comedian Julie Jay is back with her brand new stand-up show which has been called the Eras tour of the Irish comedy scene with Dublin hotels doubling their prices in anticipation.

As a Dingle native Julie’s fear of dolphins saw her socially ostracised and craving love the way Ryan Tubridy craves the Kennedys. Everytime a doorbell rings Julie rocks back and forth and repeats That Must Be Nigel With The Brie until a friend slaps her back to sanity. Julie doesn’t believe in evolution and is fairly sure her dad could also have fathered Kathryn Thomas (more on that later).

Once, Julie got pulled over at midnight because she had no headlights on but when the guard couldn’t find the button either he just told her to drive on but be careful. Julie’s mortgage broker recently described her income as ‘volatile’ which can only be a good thing. Julie still maintains that Pat Kenny

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 24 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Tue 27 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Showcase Night

Coughlan's

Thu 29 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Paul Foot

Coughlan's

Fri 1 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Sat 2 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Sat 2 Mar

The Service

Coughlan's

Sun 3 Mar

Caoilian Sherlock

Coughlan's

Tue 5 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Thu 7 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Fred Cooke

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Mar

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Test Tube Babies - An Alternative Comedy Night

Coughlan's

Fri 15 Mar

Seán Parnell

Coughlan's

Sat 16 Mar

Anamoe Drive

Coughlan's

Sat 16 Mar

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 17 Mar

The Céilí Allstars

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Showcase

Coughlan's

Thu 21 Mar

Post-party

Coughlan's

Fri 22 Mar

Bog Bodies

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Mar

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 24 Mar

Padraig Jack & SAL & David Hope

Coughlan's