Bog Bodies

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 22 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€17.50



Embark on a sonic pilgrimage with Bog Bodies, the vanguard of heavy folk in Ireland.

This enigmatic ensemble weaves a sonic tapestry that transcends genres, fusing the raw power of heavy rock with the earthy authenticity of folk traditions.

Formed in 2020, Bog Bodies emerged as a collective of seasoned musicians with a shared passion for storytelling through music. Their sound, characterised by thunderous riffs and haunting melodies, transports listeners to a realm where ancient myths and modern narratives collide. Drawing inspiration from the rich tapestry of Irish folklore and mythology, Bog Bodies creates a musical experience that is both primal and sophisticated.

Fronted by the soul-stirring vocals of Dan Maher and Ciara O’Donnell, the band's lineup boasts virtuoso instrumentalists whose mastery of their craft adds depth and complexity to each composition. From the primal beats of the drums to the melancholic flows of the flute, every element of Bog Bodies' music contributes to a unique sonic journey.

The summer of 2023 saw Bog Bodies embarking on a whirlwind tour across

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Wed 24 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Fin Taylor

Coughlan's

Thu 25 Apr

Sprints

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sat 27 Apr

The Love Buzz

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Apr

His Father's Voice

Coughlan's

Tue 30 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Comedy Cavern Showcase

Coughlan's

Thu 2 May

Casey Black

Coughlan's

Fri 3 May

Comedy Cavern: Shite Talk: An Irish History Podcast - Live

Coughlan's

Tue 7 May

Comedy Cavern: Open Mic

Coughlan's

Wed 8 May

Comedy Cavern: Ria Lina

Coughlan's

Fri 10 May

Girlfriend

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

John Smith

Coughlan's

Sat 11 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 12 May

The Service - At The Nest At Coughlans

Coughlan's

Mon 13 May

Nora Brown and Stephanie Coleman

Coughlan's

Tue 14 May

Comedy Cavern: Chris Kent & Gearoid Farrelly | Work In Progress Show |

Coughlan's

Thu 16 May

Cork Roots Festival: Niall McCabe

Coughlan's