Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 21 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€10



Aftershock are a classic rock band based in Co. Kerry, Ireland. Taking inspiration from Thin Lizzy, Dire Straits and Bruce Springsteen, the band has created their own unique sound by incorporating a variety of instruments such as saxophone, flute and accordion, while also keeping their classic rock sound.

The band has 4 members, including brothers Conor and Daragh Breen, Coren Hughes and Séamus Fleming. Not only do all members share a passion for rock music, they also bring in their classical and traditional roots into the band, allowing a flow of creativity and innovation.

Aftershock first came together in the summer of 2021, and began to create a fan base by creating a lively atmosphere while busking on the streets of Tralee, Cork, Dublin and many other Irish cities. Aftershock have considerably grown since the formation of the band, performing all around the country in many venues such as Dolans, Mike the Pies and the SoundHouse, and recently selling out the Pavilion in Cork. Aftershock performed headline shows 2 years in a row

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 24 Apr

The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Apr

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 26 Apr

Fist Of Pure Emotion - Spring Fling!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Apr

Niamh Bury

Old Oak

Fri 26 Apr

Afro House & Amapiano #18

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 27 Apr

The Cliffords

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 28 Apr

James Keegan

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 29 Apr

CSM Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 30 Apr

Seed Talks: Science Of Intergenerational Trauma

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 1 May

Csm Pop Degree Showcase

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

Joachim Cooder

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 3 May

Tony Cantwell - Litterbox

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 May

Conchur White

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 3 May

NewEra

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 May

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 May

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 May

Simple Kid

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 7 May

UCC Music Recitals

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 8 May

UCC Music Recitals

Cyprus Avenue