The Lee Sessions Trad Trail

The Gables, Douglas St.

Sun 31 Mar 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
9pm
FREE


The Lee Sessions Trad Trail is an extensive series of free traditional Irish music sessions in Cork city centre, featuring masters of traditional music. The Gables has been the recipient of many awards including Oireachtas na Gaeilge music award for pub session. The walls are lined with framed posters from past Cork Folk Festivals, the history of the music of a city, with some featured names of those appearing having played the Gables on many occasions.

The session has been visited by travelling musicians from far and wide with many diverse cultures. They have been tutored in all forms of music, classical, jazz, folk and blues but in some way all are drawn to the allure of traditional Irish music. They are drawn to the allure of the session. The way in which a group of musicians can gather, some having met only for the first time, pick a set of random tunes and yet all know exactly when to start, change and stop, all in perfect unison. Yes the phenomena of the musical gathering

Show more..



Venue Info


The Gables

31 Douglas St., Cork
+353 (021) 4313076






More at The Gables

Loading....

Sun 3 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 6 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 10 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 13 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 17 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 20 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 24 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 27 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 31 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 3 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 7 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 10 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 14 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 17 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 21 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 24 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 28 Apr

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 1 May

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 5 May

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 8 May

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables