Thumper

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 12 Oct 2022
7pm
€15



Irish rock band THUMPER are among the leading lights of the booming guitar scene in Ireland.

Their latest single, 'Overbite' ebbs and flows in THUMPER's signature style, shifting from fuzzy, riff-riddled soundscapes with compelling melodic shifts to a subdued, stripped-back rendition of the song's returning motif.

As contemporaries of Fontaines D.C. and The Murder Capital, THUMPER have cornered the noise-pop market with a maximalist approach, stuffing every corner of their sound with blown-out melody and psych-drenched noise. Their penchant for unabashed hooks and saccharine melody, set against their signature wall of sound, sets them apart.

Live, THUMPER are a massive beast. There is a line-up of three guitarists, a bassist, two drum kits, and four-part harmonies, often totally at odds with the chaos below. THUMPER combine intense and wry lyricism with a huge, punk, sonic assault to startling - and hugely powerful - musical effect.

Lead singer Oisín Leahy Furlong:

"With lyrics full of nightmarish images alluding to the failure of a relationship 'Overbite' is the first part of a

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 19 Aug

Brazilian Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 19 Aug

The Flavours

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Aug

Pop Punk 101

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Aug

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Aug

JAM Summer Party

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 25 Aug

Willy Mason

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 25 Aug

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 26 Aug

Theo Katzman

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 26 Aug

La Fiesta

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 27 Aug

Guns Reloaded

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 27 Aug

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 1 Sep

The Ocean

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Sep

Leaving Cert Results Night

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 7 Sep

Foy Vance

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Sep

The Magnetic Fields

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Sep

Bangerz - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 10 Sep

The Classic Beatles

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 13 Sep

Obskür

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Sep

Hudson Taylor

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 16 Sep

Dad Rock - The Gig!

Cyprus Avenue