Peoples Republic Of Cork

The Watermelons

Charlie's, Union Quay

Sat 14 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-14 22:30:00
10:30pm
FREE

The Watermelons are a 3 piece Blues band based in Cork. With a line up, consisting of drums, bass, guitar and sax, the band boasts some of Cork’s finest musicians. The set journeys from Chicago Blues to blues rock containing blistering tracks from Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, The Allman Brothers, Junior Wells, Fleetwood Ma , Jimi Hendric etc. Expect many solo’s driven by a formidable rhythm section.




Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Sun 19 Jan

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 20 Jan

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Sat 25 Jan

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 26 Jan

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 27 Jan

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 31 Jan

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sun 2 Feb

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 3 Feb

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Sun 9 Feb

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Sat 15 Feb

The Hecklin’ Dogs

Charlie's

Fri 21 Feb

Hendrix Tribute Band *

Charlie's

Sat 22 Feb

Dr. Dec & The Side Effects

Charlie's

Fri 28 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sat 7 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 14 Mar

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Fri 27 Mar

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 11 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sat 25 Apr

A Spoonful Of Cream - Cream Tribute Band

Charlie's