The High Kings

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Fri 23 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€30.00



The High Kings, known for their electrifying live performances, marked by rich harmonies, masterful instrumentation, and an unmistakable passion for their craft are excited to return to Cork in 2024.
Following an epic world tour and the release of their highly anticipated 8th studio album The Road not Taken as well as unprecedented streaming numbers, ‘Ireland’s leading folk band’ have once again captured the hearts of fans across the globe with their spellbinding melodies. Marking 15 years together, their world tour, which sold out venues across Australia, Canada, Germany, Benelux, UK and the UAE as well as 3 tours of the USA, was met with resounding success, leaving audiences in awe. The band’s ability to continue to bridge cultural gaps and connect with fans on a profound level is a testament to their unique blend of traditional Irish folk music and contemporary sensibilities.
Now, as they prepare to embark on their latest musical adventure, The Road Not Taken Tour, The High Kings are poised to continue their reign as ambassadors of Irish folk music. This tour promises to be

Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Wed 24 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Thu 25 Apr

Frankie Boyle: Lap of Shame

Cork Opera House

Fri 26 Apr

Roy Orbison Reborn starring Dean Bourne

Cork Opera House

Wed 1 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Thu 2 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Fri 3 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Sat 4 May

Jack L

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Thu 9 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Sat 11 May

Rebecca O'Connor - Simply the Best Tina Turner

Cork Opera House

Sun 12 May

Camilla Griehsel's Mamasongue

Cork Opera House

Tue 14 May

Professor Brian Cox - Horizons: A 21st Century Space Odyssey

Cork Opera House

Thu 24 Oct

Gregory Porter

Cork Opera House

Fri 25 Oct

Gregory Porter

Cork Opera House