Gregory Porter

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place

Fri 25 Oct 2024
7pm
€55-€65


A double Grammy Award winner and renowned worldwide as one of the greatest jazz artists of our time, Porter is set to captivate audiences at the Cork Opera House on a night that promises to be nothing short of spectacular.

Fresh off his mesmerizing performances on The Late Late Show and the Graham Norton Show, where he enthralled audiences with his soulful voice and charismatic stage presence, Gregory Porter is making a triumphant return to Ireland after a seven-year hiatus. His last show in Dublin was in 2017, and this much-anticipated appearance at the Guinness Cork Jazz Festival is sure to be a highlight for jazz enthusiasts and music fans attending over the weekend.

Porter's announcement as the first headliner for the Guinness Cork Jazz Festival 2024 comes on the heels of the festival's immensely successful 2023 edition, which left audiences buzzing for more. This early announcement is a great sign that the festival, which will celebrate its 46th year, is gearing up for an even more extraordinary celebration of jazz and

Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Wed 29 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Fri 31 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Sat 1 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Sun 2 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Tue 4 Jun

Seven Drunken Nights - The Story Of The Dubliners

Cork Opera House

Fri 7 Jun

Estoninan Philharmonic Chamber Choir at Saint Fin Barre's Cathedral

Cork Opera House

Wed 12 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Thu 13 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Sun 16 Jun

The Cork Proms: New World Symphony and Rhapsody in Blue

Cork Opera House

Wed 19 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Thu 20 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Mon 24 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Tue 25 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Wed 26 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House