The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 28 Jan 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€10



Cork band The Drive. announce Cyprus Avenue show, upgraded from Winthrop Avenue.

The Drive. are a Cork-based indie outfit consisting of Eoin Murphy (guitar, vocals), Allanah Hynes (bass, backing vocals), Konrad Radzki (lead guitar), and Alex Redmond Galligan (drums). Initially bonding over musical influences such as Oasis, The Smiths, and The Stone Roses, the group formed in 2018 and have been writing, recording, and touring since.

Following signing to Waterford's independent label Egg Twelve Records, The Drive. released their debut single 'Cigarettes and Lemonade' in early 2020. The track quickly gained streams, assisting the band in selling out their first tour.

A myriad of singles, a debut EP, press attention, and Spotify editorial playlists later, The Drive. have continued their upward trajectory.

"Among the most exciting Irish bands to look out for over the coming months." - Recless Reviews

"A slice of Mancunian magic nestled on the South Coast of Ireland." - Visceral Records




Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Wed 5 Oct

Therapy?

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 6 Oct

Rob Van Dam - Inside The Ropes Live!

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 6 Oct

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 6 Oct

Xero - Thursday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 7 Oct

Welshy

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 7 Oct

It Was A Phase....emo Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Oct

Pillow Queens

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 8 Oct

Saturday Nights - DJ Rowan

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 12 Oct

Thumper

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 13 Oct

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 13 Oct

Alex Gough

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 14 Oct

The Frisky Gypsys

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 15 Oct

Brad Heidi

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 15 Oct

Brian Deady

Wavelength (Cyprus Ave Rooftop)

Sat 15 Oct

Kill 'Em Charlie & Little Known

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 20 Oct

Just Wondering

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 20 Oct

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Thu 20 Oct

Tony Cantwell

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 21 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue