The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 28 Jan 2022
5pm
€10



Under 18's must be accompanied by a responsible adult

Cork band The Drive. announce Cyprus Avenue show, upgraded from Winthrop Avenue.

The Drive. are a Cork-based indie outfit consisting of Eoin Murphy (guitar, vocals), Allanah Hynes (bass, backing vocals), Konrad Radzki (lead guitar), and Alex Redmond Galligan (drums). Initially bonding over musical influences such as Oasis, The Smiths, and The Stone Roses, the group formed in 2018 and have been writing, recording, and touring since.

Following signing to Waterford's independent label Egg Twelve Records, The Drive. released their debut single 'Cigarettes and Lemonade' in early 2020. The track quickly gained streams, assisting the band in selling out their first tour.

A myriad of singles, a debut EP, press attention, and Spotify editorial playlists later, The Drive. have continued their upward trajectory.

"Among the most exciting Irish bands to look out for over the coming months." - Recless Reviews

"A slice of Mancunian magic nestled on the

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 21 Jan

Paddy Dennehy

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jan

Absolute Eagles - A Tribute To The Eagles

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 23 Jan

Joshua Burnside

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 4 Mar

Dea Matrona

Winthrop Avenue