The Coronas

Live At The Marquee

Fri 24 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€59.50


The Coronas’ journey as a band has definitely been unique. Initially an indie success story, the band built up a huge student following in the late noughties with anthems like ‘San Diego Song’ and ‘Heroes or Ghosts’. Over the next 12 years, they would continue to develop musically and grow their audience to become one of Ireland’s biggest bands, selling out arenas, theatres and headlining festivals in the process.

When the pandemic hit in March 2020, not only did it scupper their world tour plans and delay an album release, it also left the Dublin 3-piece with an unfortunate band name issue. Not to be perturbed, the band released the album True Love Waits in August and managed to secure the number 1 spot in the album charts, outperforming Fontaines DC and Taylor Swift, while also becoming the fastest selling Irish album of 2020.

With numerous multi-platinum albums under their belt and a reputation for being one of the most consistent and impressive live acts in the country for over a decade, it

Show more..



Venue Info


Live At The Marquee

Showgrounds, Ballintemple


aikenpromotions.comeventslive-at-the-marquee




More at Live At The Marquee

Loading....

Sat 25 May

Gavin James

Live At The Marquee

Fri 31 May

Van Morrison

Live At The Marquee

Sun 2 Jun

Bicep Present Chroma (Av DJ Set)

Live At The Marquee

Thu 6 Jun

John Bishop

Live At The Marquee

Fri 7 Jun

One Day Presents Blk.

Live At The Marquee

Sat 8 Jun

Damien Dempsey

Live At The Marquee

Sat 8 Jun

Bingo Loco XXL

Live At The Marquee

Tue 11 Jun

Bryan Adams

Live At The Marquee

Wed 12 Jun

Ne-Yo: Champagne & Roses Tour

Live At The Marquee

Fri 14 Jun

Jenny Greene & The RTE Conert Orchestra: The Next Chapter

Live At The Marquee

Sat 15 Jun

Christy Moore

Live At The Marquee

Sun 16 Jun

Lyra

Live At The Marquee

Fri 21 Jun

Mick Flannery

Live At The Marquee

Sat 22 Jun

Biggest 90's Disco

Live At The Marquee

Tue 25 Jun

Tom Odell

Live At The Marquee