The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Thu 13 Jun 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€32.00



Celebrating all things brilliant about Irish Rock & Pop music, this programme will present new arrangements of beloved songs by artists and bands such as Sinéad O’Connor, The Cranberries, The Pogues, Enya, Thin Lizzy and many, many more.

This is a night to be proud of Ireland’s incredible musical legacy and to celebrate the best music this country has produced from the 1960’s through to the modern day.

Joining the Cork Opera House Concert Orchestra, conducted by John O’Brien, will be soloists Jack O’Rourke, MayKay, Lucia Evans, Laoise Leahy and Niall McCabe.

Avail of a €75 SPECIAL (20% saving) if you purchase a ticket to all three of The Cork Proms 2024 shows!

To purchase your three show ticket bundle for €75, please add a ticket from each Cork Proms show to your cart separately. The discount will be applied automatically at checkout. 




Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Sun 16 Jun

The Cork Proms: New World Symphony and Rhapsody in Blue

Cork Opera House

Wed 19 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Thu 20 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Mon 24 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Tue 25 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Wed 26 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Fri 28 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Sat 29 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Sat 29 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Sun 30 Jun

Uncanny: I Know What I Saw

Cork Opera House

Fri 30 Aug

Daniel O'Donnell

Cork Opera House

Sat 31 Aug

Daniel O'Donnell

Cork Opera House

Tue 10 Sep

Gilbert O'Sullivan

Cork Opera House

Wed 11 Sep

Gilbert O'Sullivan

Cork Opera House