Smithereens

Fred Zeppelins, Parliament St.

Thu 30 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€7.50


Winning UCC Battle of the Bands, with studio time and a Cyprus Avenue Headline gig as prizes means even more momentum for the 5-piece jazz/funk/rock fusion band. Sold out gigs in the Roundy in Cork and the Record Room in Limerick, as well as a support slot for the noise band 'Bucket' show that Smithereens have a varied and dynamic approach to gigging and live music.

Smithereens were described as 'High energy, fun, and one of a kind' by one judge at UCC Battle of the Bands, and as 'A mix of jazz and punk, 'junk' in the best way possible!' by another.

Collectively the 5 members of Smithereens have over 20 years of gigging experience, and are no strangers to the Cork and Irish live music scene.

w/support The Hold




Venue Info


Fred Zeppelins

Parliament Street
+353 (021) 4273689






More at Fred Zeppelins

Loading....

Fri 21 Jun

Brake Loose

Fred Zeppelins

Sat 22 Jun

The Wu

Fred Zeppelins

Mon 24 Jun

Fuzzy Monday's

Fred Zeppelins

Tue 25 Jun

Open Mic Night

Fred Zeppelins

Sat 29 Jun

Shardborne // Haint // Low Violent

Fred Zeppelins

Mon 8 Jul

Fuzzy Monday's

Fred Zeppelins

Thu 1 Aug

The Complete Stone Roses

The Oliver Plunkett

Sat 10 Aug

Luna Motif with Guests, Erin & The Lens: An Eclectic Rock Fusion

Fred Zeppelins

Sun 27 Oct

Mack Fleetwood

Cork City Hall