Sister Act The Musical

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Wed 03 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€39 | €45 | €56*



Approx. 2 hours 20 minutes including interval

Brace yourselves sisters – the habit is coming to Cork Opera House!

Don’t miss this eagerly anticipated brand new production of the Broadway and UK award winning musical Sister Act direct from London.

All your prayers have been answered with a stunning cast, including Coronation Street legend Sue Cleaver as Mother Superior and West End star Landi Oshinowo as Deloris, everyone’s favourite nun on the run!

Disco diva Deloris’ life takes a surprising turn when she witnesses a murder. Placed under protective custody she is hidden in the one place she shouldn’t be found – a convent! Encouraged to help the struggling choir, she helps her fellow sisters find their true voices as she unexpectedly rediscovers her own.

Featuring original music by Tony® and 8-time Oscar® award-winner Alan Menken (Disney’s Aladdin, Enchanted) and songs inspired by Motown, soul and disco, this heavenly musical is joyous and uplifting in equal measures. A musical sent from above, Sister Act is the brilliant, must-see show which raises the spirits and warms the soul time after time.

SPECIAL EFFECTS: This production may contain Strobe

Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Fri 12 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sat 13 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sat 13 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sun 14 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sun 14 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Wed 17 Apr

Elsewhere - A New Opera by Michael Gallen

Cork Opera House

Thu 18 Apr

Paul Brady & His Band

Cork Opera House

Sat 20 Apr

Flash Harry - A Celebration of Queen

Cork Opera House

Sun 21 Apr

Where is my Mind? - Niall Breslin

Cork Opera House

Tue 23 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Wed 24 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Thu 25 Apr

Frankie Boyle: Lap of Shame

Cork Opera House

Fri 26 Apr

Roy Orbison Reborn starring Dean Bourne

Cork Opera House

Wed 1 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Thu 2 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Fri 3 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Sat 4 May

Jack L

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House