Roy Orbison Reborn starring Dean Bourne

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Fri 26 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€39.50



Dean Bourne is the world’s greatest exponent of the hits and music of Roy Orbison today.

With a brand new show after 2019’s sold out national tour Roy Orbison Reborn will transport audiences to the great Rock ‘n’ Roll Era with hit after massive hit – gold record after gold record!

The internationally renowned Bourne has been described as having the “Spirit of Roy Orbison” within him as he performs Orbison’s iconic hits such as Pretty Woman, Crying, Dream Baby, Leah, Penny Arcade, Danny Boy, Only The Lonely, In Dreams, I Drove All Night, Candy Man, You Got It, Running Scared and many more.

A special highlight in the show will see Dean Bourne showcase and celebrate the magical hits of The Travelling Willburys with massive hits such as – Not Alone Anymore, Handle With Care, End Of The Line, Last Night and more!

Roy Orbison Reborn is a must see show for anyone who wants to relive the sound, the voice and all of the magical hits of Roy Orbison in an exciting two-hour concert experience that is much like the legend himself – unforgettable.


Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Wed 29 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Fri 31 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Sat 1 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Sun 2 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Tue 4 Jun

Seven Drunken Nights - The Story Of The Dubliners

Cork Opera House

Fri 7 Jun

Estoninan Philharmonic Chamber Choir at Saint Fin Barre's Cathedral

Cork Opera House

Wed 12 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Thu 13 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Sun 16 Jun

The Cork Proms: New World Symphony and Rhapsody in Blue

Cork Opera House

Wed 19 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Thu 20 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Mon 24 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Tue 25 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Wed 26 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Thu 27 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House