Peoples Republic Of Cork

Rob Harley

The Gables, Douglas St.

Sat 07 Dec 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-12-07 22:00:00
10pm
FREE

Rob Harley from Cork, spent his formative years in San Francisco’s

Bay area, while there he gained his interest in music with his focus

especially in Folk and Blues. Rob entered the Irish music scene

in the nineties with a band called Clinic who gained the interest

of 2fm's Dave Fanning and Hot Press with their EP "Don’t Look

just Listen" he then went on to play with several original/cover

bands while writing his own material, in 2001 he released his album Dirty Black River which garnered rave reviews and from that formed

Rob Harley and The Black River Band.

Currently The Rob Harley Band are performing in and around Ireland playing the blues and classic rock covers as well as their own originals.

You can see them perform acoustically at the Gables.




Venue Info


The Gables

31 Douglas St., Cork
+353 (021) 4313076






More at The Gables

Loading....

Wed 29 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 2 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 5 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 8 Feb

John O'Connor

The Gables

Sun 9 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 12 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 15 Feb

Leif

The Gables

Sun 16 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 19 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 22 Feb

Sounddog

The Gables

Sun 23 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 26 Feb

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 29 Feb

Jack Ahern

The Gables

Sun 1 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 4 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 8 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 11 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 15 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 18 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 22 Mar

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables