Peoples Republic Of Cork

R.H.R.N Junior Brother (Sold Out)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 22 Feb 2020
3:30pm
€12.50



Presented by Cork Opera House and Coughlan's Live, Right Here Right Now is a celebration of the vibrant and eclectic music scene in Cork. RHRN 2020 promises to be an unmissable weekend of music celebrating the city's array of talented artists.

Born outside Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ronan Kealy developed a strong love of

music from an early age, writing his first song at 9 years old after having taught

himself guitar on a banged-up nylon acoustic.

A short spell studying English in University College Cork helped Kealy to foster

his unique and striking poetic voice, taking his Junior Brother moniker from a

character in Jacobean play 'The Revengers Tragedy' , a work Kealy studied

there.

Junior Brother has spent the last few years gaining a fine live reputation and

picking up fans such as Blindboy Boatclub and Cillian Murphy along the way.


SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 2 Apr

Postponed - SÍOMHA

Coughlan's

Sat 4 Apr

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Apr

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Wed 8 Apr

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Apr

Postponed - Lucia and Maria with Guests Bäckafall

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Apr

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Apr

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 13 Apr

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 16 Apr

Postponed - Lorraine Nash 'Wildflower' Ep Launch

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Apr

Postponed - The Grunts

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Apr

Postponed - Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 23 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Damian Clark

Coughlan's

Sat 25 Apr

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 30 Apr

Mark Geary

Coughlan's

Fri 1 May

Tír Na NÓg

Coughlan's