Radharc: Perspectives In Print

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Sat 04 Feb 2023 - Sat 20 May 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
10am
FREE


The Irish word radharc suggests a prospect, view, scene, range of vision, or something seen.

Drawn from Crawford Art Gallery’s extensive print collection, this exhibition is presented with bilingual labels (Irish and English) and offers a cross-section of printmaking practice over the past century.

Featuring works by artists ranging from Katherine Boucher Beug and Fiona Kelly to Robert Indiana and Pablo Picasso, RADHARC surveys topographical perspectives and introspective states.

What enters the artist’s field of vision and how do they perceive or propose what they envision?

Curated by Michael Waldron




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie

    



More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Tue 28 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 28 May

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 29 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 29 May

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 30 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 30 May

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 30 May

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 31 May

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 31 May

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 1 Jun

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 1 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 2 Jun

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 2 Jun

A Matter Of Time

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 2 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 3 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 3 Jun

Sunday & Bank Holiday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 4 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 5 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Jun

Jan McCullough: Night Class

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 6 Jun

Thursday Tours

Crawford Art Gallery