Peoples Republic Of Cork

Luunah

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 19 Jan 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-01-19 20:00:00
8pm
€8



Luunah is an alternative-pop band based in Cork, Ireland. The group was formed by lead singer Sarah-Beth with peers while studying in music college. Dreamy electronic textures and a driving rhythm section act as a canvas for her personal lyrics and vivid imagery.

The band incorporate both acoustic and electronic elements into their live set creating a sound that is retro and modern simultaneously. Their influences include St.Vincent, Metronomy, Bat for Lashes and David Byrne.

Luunah is a collage of diverse musical backgrounds with the band member's experience ranging from RnB to Rock, Jazz to Folk and most things in between.

Luunah will move you - inside and out.




Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Fri 21 Feb

R.H.R.N. Marlene Enright w guest Louis Cormack (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 22 Feb

R.H.R.N Junior Brother (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 22 Feb

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Feb

R.H.R.N. Arborist 'A Northern View' Album Launch with guest Rowan

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Feb

R.H.R.N Junior Brother

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Feb

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Feb

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford & Guests

Coughlan's

Wed 26 Feb

Lynda Cullen & guest Lorraine Nash

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Feb

Leah Sohotra 'Breaded Crickets' Album Launch w guest Ruti Lachs

Coughlan's

Fri 28 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Aidan Greene

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford & Guests

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Catherine Bohart

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Mar

Cry Monster Cry

Coughlan's

Sat 7 Mar

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 8 Mar

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Wed 11 Mar

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's