Peoples Republic Of Cork

Leah Sohotra 'Breaded Crickets' Album Launch w guest Ruti Lachs

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 27 Feb 2020
9pm
€15



Leah Sohotra 'Breaded Crickets' album launch with guest Ruti Lachs

Thursday Feb 27th. 9pm.

Tickets €15 (includes a copy of CD Album)

Leah Sohotra is a singer/songwriter living in Blarney Co Cork. Originally from Vermont, and having lived in Ireland for eight years, her imagery draws heavily on rural American and Irish landscapes. Her work also draws from classical literature and folk tradition, nursery rhymes and epic poetry and therefore the subjects are often animals and mythical creatures. The themes of the songs are based on personal experiences of loss, love, violence, heartbreak and motherhood.

The ten song album, Breaded Crickets, is a work brought together by the musical prowess and ingenuity of multi-instrumentalist Martin Leahy who features on the album playing well over a dozen different instruments. The album also features guest vocals by the highly acclaimed songwriter Mick Flannery who also co-wrote one of the tracks.

Leah will be joined by her band on the night for

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Fri 10 Apr

Postponed - Lucia and Maria with Guests Bäckafall

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Apr

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Apr

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 13 Apr

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 14 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 16 Apr

Postponed - Lorraine Nash 'Wildflower' Ep Launch

Coughlan's

Fri 17 Apr

Postponed - The Grunts

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 19 Apr

Postponed - Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Tue 21 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 23 Apr

Comedy Cavern: Damian Clark

Coughlan's

Sat 25 Apr

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Tue 28 Apr

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 30 Apr

Mark Geary

Coughlan's

Fri 1 May

Tír Na NÓg

Coughlan's

Sat 2 May

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sat 9 May

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Fri 15 May

Jukebox Gypsy

Coughlan's

Fri 22 May

Comedy Cavern: Kevin McGahern, Justine Stafford and Martin Angolo Live

Coughlan's

Sun 24 May

Ultan Conlon 'There's A Waltz' Album Launch w guest Peter Doran

Coughlan's