Peoples Republic Of Cork

Jack Ahern

The Gables, Douglas St.

Sat 15 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
10pm
FREE

Jack Ahern is no stranger to the live music scene in Cork with over 7 years of solid experience playing many different musical genres, in and out of many different bands and line ups. His influences include Rory Gallagher (which he frequently pays tribute to in his live sets), The Beatles, Thin Lizzy and Radiohead. He also has been composing music for as long as he has been playing it, his music has been described by Morrissey of the Smiths as "Simply Brilliant". Jack is constantly trying to move forward with sound and style he is well worth a listen. Catch him in The Gables on Douglas St. where he plays a subdued set of acoustic music including music of his own and covers of others.




Venue Info


The Gables

31 Douglas St., Cork
+353 (021) 4313076






More at The Gables

View all

Loading....

Sun 22 Sep

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 25 Sep

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 28 Sep

Fintan Lucy

The Gables

Sun 29 Sep

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 2 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 6 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 9 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 13 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 16 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 20 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 27 Oct

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables