Damien Dempsey

Live At The Marquee, Showgrounds, Ballintemple

Sat 08 Jun 2024
8pm
€45



2022 is arguably the most successful year for “Damo” since 2000’s They Don’t Teach This Shit In School. Not content with a sold out tour of Ireland and the regions, Damien also played to a full house (and square) at London’s Electric Ballroom and the St Patricks Day Celebrations in Trafalgar Square. He will end the year with a run of shows and 5 sold out nights at Vicar Street in Dublin.

The release of ‘Love Yourself Today’ gave an insight into his legendary Vicar Street Christmas shows but also the incredible bond he has with his fans and the undoubted healing power of his music. Following a number of individuals who have been strongly influenced by his message, beautifully shot new documentary ‘Love Yourself Today’ unearths their stories of overcoming pain and finding solace in his music. The film successfully explains the Dublin singer-songwriter’s appeal by focusing on what his songs mean to fans.

“Singing and music are two of the few spiritual entities in the physical world, so we

Show more..



Venue Info


Live At The Marquee

Showgrounds, Ballintemple


aikenpromotions.comeventslive-at-the-marquee




More at Live At The Marquee

Loading....

Thu 23 May

Sugababes

Live At The Marquee

Fri 24 May

The Coronas

Live At The Marquee

Sat 25 May

Gavin James

Live At The Marquee

Fri 31 May

Van Morrison

Live At The Marquee

Sun 2 Jun

Bicep Present Chroma (Av DJ Set)

Live At The Marquee

Thu 6 Jun

John Bishop

Live At The Marquee

Fri 7 Jun

One Day Presents Blk.

Live At The Marquee

Sat 8 Jun

Bingo Loco XXL

Live At The Marquee

Tue 11 Jun

Bryan Adams

Live At The Marquee

Wed 12 Jun

Ne-yo: Champagne & Roses Tour

Live At The Marquee

Fri 14 Jun

Jenny Greene & The RTE Conert Orchestra: The Next Chapter

Live At The Marquee

Sat 15 Jun

Christy Moore

Live At The Marquee

Sun 16 Jun

Lyra

Live At The Marquee

Fri 21 Jun

Mick Flannery

Live At The Marquee

Sat 22 Jun

Biggest 90's Disco

Live At The Marquee