Camilla Griehsel's Mamasongue

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Sun 12 May 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
5pm
€28.00



Mamasongue is a celebration of songs from distant lands, and just around the corner, brought to the stage by Camilla Griehsel, one of Ireland’s most versatile and passionate singers. Camilla sings songs from around the world that transcend the constraints of culture, time and place to show that a song’s true meaning can be deeply felt, regardless of its language.
“I am drawn to the universal emotions in performance,” says Camilla. “As we travel from culture to culture, we’ll find parallels in the way music resolves into nurture, love and joy from keening laments to the comfort of a lullaby. From a mother’s tongue comes the primordial language of song beyond words.”
During the show, Camilla sings of love, loss and longing, passion, desire and joy. She reaches out and reminds us of the undeniable connection between us all.
Camilla Griehsel, born in Sweden, has over thirty years professional experience from pop recording artist to avant-garde opera, from traditional jazz to South American folk. She is dedicated to bringing people together and connecting hearts through the power and universality

Show more..



Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Sun 19 May

Centre Stage School Footworks 2024

Cork Opera House

Sun 19 May

Centre Stage School Footworks 2024

Cork Opera House

Wed 29 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Fri 31 May

Irish National Opera presents Verdi's La traviata

Cork Opera House

Sat 1 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Sun 2 Jun

I'm Grand Mam presents That's Showbiz

Cork Opera House

Tue 4 Jun

Seven Drunken Nights - The Story Of The Dubliners

Cork Opera House

Fri 7 Jun

Estoninan Philharmonic Chamber Choir at Saint Fin Barre's Cathedral

Cork Opera House

Wed 12 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Thu 13 Jun

The Cork Proms: Heyday - A Mixtape of Irish Rock & Pop

Cork Opera House

Sun 16 Jun

The Cork Proms: New World Symphony and Rhapsody in Blue

Cork Opera House

Wed 19 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Thu 20 Jun

The Cork Proms: There's No Place Like Home

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Fri 21 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Sat 22 Jun

Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny

Cork Opera House

Mon 24 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Tue 25 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House

Wed 26 Jun

Pretty Woman The Musical

Cork Opera House