Bryan Adams

Live At The Marquee

Tue 11 Jun 2024
7pm
€100



For most people, a No.1 hit like (Everything I Do) I Do It For You would define their entire career. For Canadian rocker Bryan Adams, it’s possibly not even his most popular song. Even prior to worldwide chart domination with the theme song from Robin Hood: Prince Of Thieves, Adams was already a stadium-packing megastar with a string of radio-friendly hits including Run To You, Straight From The Heart, Heaven and Summer Of ’69.

Adams got his start as a 15-year-old, fronting the Canadian rock band Sweeney Todd. Following his departure from the band, he formed a songwriting partnership with former Prism drummer Jim Vallance, leading to his self-titled debut in early 1980. You Want It You Got It followed a year later and saw Adams begin to make a dent on the charts.

That progress was solidified in some style in 1983 with Cuts Like A Knife, bagging Adams his first top ten hit in the US with Straight From The Heart. A year later, Adams topped the album charts in both

Show more..



Venue Info


Live At The Marquee

Showgrounds, Ballintemple


aikenpromotions.comeventslive-at-the-marquee




More at Live At The Marquee

Loading....

Sat 25 May

Gavin James

Live At The Marquee

Fri 31 May

Van Morrison

Live At The Marquee

Sun 2 Jun

Bicep Present Chroma (Av DJ Set)

Live At The Marquee

Thu 6 Jun

John Bishop

Live At The Marquee

Fri 7 Jun

One Day Presents Blk.

Live At The Marquee

Sat 8 Jun

Damien Dempsey

Live At The Marquee

Sat 8 Jun

Bingo Loco XXL

Live At The Marquee

Wed 12 Jun

Ne-Yo: Champagne & Roses Tour

Live At The Marquee

Fri 14 Jun

Jenny Greene & The RTE Conert Orchestra: The Next Chapter

Live At The Marquee

Sat 15 Jun

Christy Moore

Live At The Marquee

Sun 16 Jun

Lyra

Live At The Marquee

Fri 21 Jun

Mick Flannery

Live At The Marquee

Sat 22 Jun

Biggest 90's Disco

Live At The Marquee

Tue 25 Jun

Tom Odell

Live At The Marquee