Peoples Republic Of Cork

Bear Bojack

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Wed 09 Oct 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-10-09 21:00:00
9pm
FREE


Bear Bojack is an 8 piece collective of harmony-based alternative folk-soul. Think Ray Lamontagne vocals with ambient Bon Iver arrangements alongside melodies and lyrics which both haunt and uplift in equal measure.

Songwriter/frontman Chris McDonald, originally from Nottingham, found himself in West Cork 3 years ago which he describes as the only place he has ever “truly felt at home as an artist and a human.” Describing making music in West Cork he says “something about the acceptance of the people, the peace and the beauty and integral respect for culture creates a rare melting pot of creativity which is profoundly unique.”

After the critical acclaim of the first album ‘There’s a Fire’ which led to film syncs on several major films such as the Host and Bella Vita Bear Bojack have been back in the studio working on the follow up album 'Hope Dies Last' and with top level supports such as James Vincent McMorrow, Brian Deady and David Kitt 2019 is looking like it will be an exciting and productive year.




Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Wed 19 Feb

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 20 Feb

Leo Mullane

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 21 Feb

The Brightsides

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 22 Feb

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 24 Feb

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 25 Feb

Kate O'Connor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 27 Feb

Eoghan Depaor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 28 Feb

Gerald Ahern Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 29 Feb

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 2 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 5 Mar

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 8 Mar

Emmet Scanlan & What The Good Thought

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 9 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 10 Mar

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 12 Mar

Five Spot Quartet

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 14 Mar

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 16 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel