Peoples Republic Of Cork

Aoife Blake ' The Green Hills' Album Launch (Sold Out)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 14 Feb 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-02-14 21:00:00
9pm
€10



Aoife is a harper / singer / fiddle player based in Cork City. The passion for traditional music developed throughout her childhood in her native Co. Galway, on into her time at University College Cork and CIT Cork School of Music, meeting many musicians from across Ireland and beyond. Her style has been influenced by such musicians, teachers, and sessions along the way. Although rooted in Irish traditional music, she takes influence from other music traditions such as Old-Time and Scottish music. Her arrangements for harp and ensemble reflect her love for the purely traditional as well as the music of other folk traditions and more contemporary sounds.

Aoife is launching her debut album 'The Green Hills' on 14th February at Coughlan's. This album features new solo harp arrangements of traditional tunes and songs, some from Ireland, some from farther afield, plus collaborations with other folk musicians from across Ireland - Ryan McAuley of Alfí/Puddle (banjo), Caolán Keogh of Puddle/Grits ‘n Gravy (fiddle), Ciara O'Leary Fitpatrick (concertina) and Ultan Lavery (fiddle).

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Wed 26 Feb

Lynda Cullen & guest Lorraine Nash

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Feb

Leah Sohotra 'Breaded Crickets' Album Launch w guest Ruti Lachs

Coughlan's

Fri 28 Feb

Comedy Cavern: Aidan Greene

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Feb

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 2 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 3 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford & Guests

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Catherine Bohart

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Mar

Cry Monster Cry

Coughlan's

Sat 7 Mar

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 8 Mar

Guinness Jazz Club

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Wed 11 Mar

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Sat 14 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Mar

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Mar

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 17 Mar

Céilí Allstars

Coughlan's

Wed 18 Mar

Lobby Promotions Presents Kieran Goss and Annie Kinsella

Coughlan's

Fri 20 Mar

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay: Julie Really Love Me?

Coughlan's

Sat 21 Mar

The Beatlebums

Coughlan's