All The Queen's Horses

Sea Church, Ballycotton

Sat 17 Sep 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
8:30pm
€15


Hailing from Monkstown but recently set roots up in Cobh in Cork, after spending some time in Dublin and London, Sean Murphy works under the moniker ‘All The Queen’s Horses. A new up and coming piano and keyboard rooted Irish songwriter, who took up songwriting in his 30's and just won the founders award grand prize at the Nashville International Songwriting competition ('The olympics of songwriting' The New York Times with judges such as Coldplay; Tom Waits; Fleet Foxes; Hozier; Linkin Park; Dua Lipa; Keane) along with multiple category winner submissions for the second year in a row. He might be relatively new to songwriting, but his songs reflect an old soul. His music is dark, guttural, and his lyrics drip with poetic imagery. His stories often go down dark roads and can be mournful and raw, but he writes them with a painter’s brush, delicate and atmospheric. He describes his music as a ''relatively unique singer songwriter offering with a touch of history, poetry, cellos & pianos. You could be forgiven for thinking that there are, at times,

Show more..



Venue Info


Sea Church

Ballycotton, Co. Cork
+353 (021) 234765

www.seachurch.ie




More at Sea Church

Loading....

Thu 29 Sep

Blindboy Live Podcast Show

Sea Church

Fri 30 Sep

Opening Gala

Sea Church

Sat 1 Oct

The Main Show

Sea Church

Sun 2 Oct

Fred Cooke - Solo Show

Sea Church

Sat 8 Oct

IE/DC

Sea Church

Sun 9 Oct

Jack O'Rourke

Sea Church

Sat 29 Oct

Paddy Casey

Sea Church

Fri 4 Nov

Paul Harrington - The Lyric’s The Thing

Sea Church

Sat 5 Nov

ICONIC

Sea Church

Sat 12 Nov

The Joe Dolan Tribute Show

Sea Church

Fri 2 Dec

George Murphy and The Rising Sons

Sea Church

Fri 9 Dec

Deirdre O'Kane

Sea Church

Thu 22 Dec

Brian Kennedy

Sea Church

Fri 23 Dec

Slippery When Wet

Sea Church

Sat 4 Feb

Karma Police

Sea Church