Zen Arcade

Winthrop Avenue, Winthrop Lane

Fri 10 Dec 2021
9pm
€15



The Zen Arcade are a garage rock band from Ireland that play original and prawn cocktail flavoured songs.

The band is comprised of three ex-members of The Strypes, an outfit that enjoyed 2 Top 20 Uk albums with Universal, appearances on Jools Holland, The Late Show With David Letterman, Conan, Music Station in Japan, Glastonbury and supported the Arctic Monkeys on their UK/EU AM tour. The band also embarked on extensive sold out headline tours of the UK, EU, US, South America and Japan averaging a work rate of 200 shows a year. Before calling it quits, the band contributed to (and landed parts in) the Elton John biopic, ‘Rocketman’. Hollywood came knocking and then stopped knocking after it realised it had the wrong house.

The Zen Arcade have done none of this but I can assure you are very good. Tired of the -luxury- of independence, The Zen Arcade decided the embrace the -pressure- of independence by starting their own zine, Cro Mag Non, and podcast, Higher Fidelity,

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Nov

Bandwagons Live

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Nov

Pax

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Nov

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Nov

Tootawl & Louis Cormack

Winthrop Avenue