Villagers

The Everyman, MacCurtain St.

Sun 17 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€36 + Bkg Fee



VILLAGERS

“Fever Dreams”

Escapism is a very necessary pursuit right now, and Villagers new album "Fever Dreams” follows it to mesmerising effect. It works like all the best records – it becomes a mode of transport; it picks you up from where you are and sets you down elsewhere. Conor O’Brien says on the gestation of Fever Dreams: “I had an urge to write something that was as generous to the listener as it was to myself. Sometimes the most delirious states can produce the most ecstatic, euphoric and escapist dreams.”

These are songs with the strange, melted shapes and the magical ambivalence of dreams. The intent of the songs is both mysterious and as clear as a bell. With Fever Dreams, there is a sense of a deepening mastery and an expanding reach by O’Brien. Inspiration for the album was found in many places and came in from all angles, from night swimming on a Dutch island to Flann O’Brien, Audre Lorde, David Lynch, L. S. Lowry via

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


The Everyman

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Thu 2 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 2 Feb

Outsound & Hashmaker

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Feb

New Rules

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 3 Feb

Hannah Wants

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

These Charming Men - A Tribute To The Smiths

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 4 Feb

Cicada Selects & Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Stars

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 5 Feb

Deep Blue

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

Lloyd John

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 9 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 10 Feb

Skinner

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 10 Feb

Foo Fighters Tribute (A Foo Good Men) & Qotsa Tribute (Ageofthestonequeens)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 11 Feb

George Michael Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 12 Feb

Yasmin Gardezi

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 13 Feb

Partiboi69

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

The Academic

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Feb

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 17 Feb

Jenny Greene

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 17 Feb

Kill 'Em Charlie

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 18 Feb

Randy Feltface - Feltopia

Cyprus Avenue