Two Time Polka

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Sun 24 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
11:50pm
FREE


Award winning Irish group Two Time Polka play a fiery mixture of Cajun, Bluegrass and rock ’n roll music. They are not unknown to spice up their live performances with flavours such as tangos, east European tunes and a handful of politically insightful original songs.
 
With five albums to their credit, Two Time Polka has proven popular with radio stations receiving both national and international airplay. In 2005 they toured the US which led to the release of a compilation CD there.
 
In 2011 Two Time Polka were winners in the Best Musical Act category, awarded to them by AOIFE, the governing body of festivals in Ireland.
 
In recent years the band have played numerous festival abroad including such prestigious festivals as: Glastonbury (UK), Omagh Bluegrass Festival (UK), Folkest (Italy), Skagen International Folk Festival (Denmark), Zydecozity International Cajun & Zydeco Festival (Netherlands), Paulusfeesten, Ostende, Ham Folk Festival, Deerlijk Folk Festival and Gentse Feesten (Belgium).
 
On the home front Two Time Polka have played many festival including: – Waterford Spraoi International Street Arts festival, Cork Folk

Show more..



Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie

    



More at Crane Lane Theatre

Loading....

Sun 29 Jan

Souldriven

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 29 Jan

DJ Jason Coughlan

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

Jazz Improv!

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

The Watermelons

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 31 Jan

DJ Ian Richards

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 1 Feb

Crying Looser & I Dream I Dream

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Céilí by the Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Stuart Wilde & The Birdmen

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 3 Feb

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 4 Feb

DJ Fadd Jnr

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

DJ Che-K

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

The Hollyz

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Jazz Improv! All players welcome

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Musical Brotherhood Collective

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 7 Feb

Tony Milner

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 8 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Dirty Sexy Money

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Ceili By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 11 Feb

DJ Roscoe

Crane Lane Theatre