Toucan

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 11 May 2024
7pm
€18.50



“The brightest sound coming out of Ireland in a long, long time. Absolutely brilliant stuff”

- Shay Byrne, RTÉ Radio 1

“The perfect blend of soulful funk-pop...a strong contender in an era where George Ezra and

Rag'n'Bone Man reign supreme” - Hot Press

“It's got soul and funk coming out of every orifice...a hugely promising debut” - JOE.ie

“Reminiscent of the likes of Stevie Wonder complete with riffing brass sections and memorable choruses.” - The Thin Air

Once he released his debut EP, the momentum accelerated considerably - he was chosen to perform at Other Voices 2018, had sold out shows all across Ireland and in London, was asked to be special guest for Nile Rodgers & CHIC in Dublin and played a support set in London's Royal Albert Hall. He's been asked to be special guest for Durand Jones & The Indications and for James Blunt, and performed live on BBC Radio London for the Robert Elms show.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 5 Mar

Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 7 Mar

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Thu 7 Mar

Throwback Thursday - Oscar Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Cascada

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 Mar

Tara Casey & Charlotte Walsh & Hopedieshere

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Swiftogeddon - Taylor Swift Club Night

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 Mar

Bingo Loco

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 10 Mar

Overhead The Albatross

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 12 Mar

TanyaLee Davis - Unstoppable Me

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 13 Mar

Csn Live N Gigging

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Mar

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 16 Mar

Newton Faulkner

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 17 Mar

The Fogues

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 20 Mar

Seed Talks: Exploring Fetish & Kink

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 21 Mar

Aftershock

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 22 Mar

Driven Snow

Winthrop Avenue (@ Old Oak)

Fri 22 Mar

Aslan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 23 Mar

Man Utd Legends - An Evening with Andy Cole & Lee Sharpe

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 24 Mar

Gaza Fundraiser: Altered Hours + Pretty Happy + Elaine Malone + Fixity + I Dreamed I Dream + Caoilian Sherlock

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Mar

Little Known & Mossy & Pebbledash

Cyprus Avenue