Peoples Republic Of Cork

The Watermelons

Charlie's, Union Quay

Fri 12 Jul 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-07-12 22:30:00
10:30pm
FREE

The Watermelons are a 3 piece Blues band based in Cork. With a line up, consisting of drums, bass, guitar and sax, the band boasts some of Cork’s finest musicians. The set journeys from Chicago Blues to blues rock containing blistering tracks from Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, The Allman Brothers, Junior Wells, Fleetwood Ma , Jimi Hendric etc. Expect many solo’s driven by a formidable rhythm section.




Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Sun 17 Nov

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 18 Nov

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 21 Nov

Jawbone

Charlie's

Fri 22 Nov

The Unknowns

Charlie's

Sat 23 Nov

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 24 Nov

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 25 Nov

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 28 Nov

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Fri 29 Nov

Tan Jackets

Charlie's

Sat 30 Nov

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 1 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 2 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Thu 5 Dec

The Last Word

Charlie's

Fri 6 Dec

The Beatlebums

Charlie's

Sat 7 Dec

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 8 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 9 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 13 Dec

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sun 15 Dec

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 16 Dec

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's