The Service - at The Nest at Coughlans

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sun 30 Jun 2024
6pm
FREE


The Service is a six-piece band from Cork who have been playing Ska, Reggae, 2-Tone and Rocksteady to applauding crowds for many years. Originally formed in 1994, and with some lengthy breaks in between; since 2013, they have reclaimed their crown as the finest purveyors of all sounds ska and beyond.

This musical feast has taken its sound to audiences all over Ireland, playing some skanking sets in some stomping venues and festivals alike, to the cheer of the many crowds who have come to see them perform. The musical feast takes you through the sounds of old-school Jamaican Ska, to the warm sounds of Reggae, right through to essential 2-Tone classics, keeping all happy and making a sound.

The band will guarantee to have you on your feet, a feat not achieved by most; with a 2-hour non-stop kicking kaleidoscope of Toots, the Slickers, The Specials, and The Selecter, The Beat and Bad Manners, Marley and Madness- you are sure to enjoy the ultimate Ska Experience!




Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sat 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern : John Meagher

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Tue 18 Jun

Comedy Cavern: James Moran & guests

Coughlan's

Sun 23 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Miles Jupp

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Test Tube Babies

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Roger O' Sullivan

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 30 Jun

Niall Connolly & guest Ian Whitty

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Fri 19 Jul

Mirrors

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern:

Coughlan's

Sun 28 Jul

Ruben Berrios Septet

Coughlan's

Fri 23 Aug

A Lazarus Soul

Coughlan's

Fri 30 Aug

Billy Kennedy & Fiona Kennedy. The No-relation Tour

Coughlan's

Thu 5 Sep

Paul Tiernan

Coughlan's

Fri 6 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Eric Lalor

Coughlan's

Sat 14 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Who Did What Now Podcast

Coughlan's