The Service

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Fri 29 Dec 2023 (note: this event has already taken place)
9pm
FREE


The Service is a six-piece band from Cork who have been playing Ska, Reggae, 2-Tone and Rocksteady to applauding crowds for many years. Originally formed in 1994, and with some lengthy breaks in between; since 2013, they have reclaimed their crown as the finest purveyors of all sounds ska and beyond.
This musical feast has taken its sound to audiences all over Ireland, playing some skanking sets in some stomping venues and festivals alike, to the cheer of the many crowds who have come to see them perform. The musical feast takes you through the sounds of old-school Jamaican Ska, to the warm sounds of Reggae, right through to essential 2-Tone classics, keeping all happy and making a sound.
The band will guarantee to have you on your feet, a feat not achieved by most; with a 2-hour non-stop kicking kaleidoscope of Toots, the Slickers, The Specials, and The Selecter, The Beat and Bad Manners, Marley and Madness- you are sure to enjoy the ultimate Ska Experience!




Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie

    



More at Crane Lane Theatre

Loading....

Sun 29 Jan

Souldriven

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 29 Jan

DJ Jason Coughlan

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

Jazz Improv!

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

The Watermelons

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 30 Jan

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 31 Jan

DJ Ian Richards

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 1 Feb

Crying Looser & I Dream I Dream

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Céilí by the Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 2 Feb

Stuart Wilde & The Birdmen

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 3 Feb

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 4 Feb

DJ Fadd Jnr

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

DJ Che-K

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 5 Feb

The Hollyz

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Jazz Improv! All players welcome

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 6 Feb

Musical Brotherhood Collective

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 7 Feb

Tony Milner

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 8 Feb

Captain Kangaroo

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Dirty Sexy Money

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 9 Feb

Ceili By The Lee

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 11 Feb

DJ Roscoe

Crane Lane Theatre