The OARS

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 19 Dec 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7:30pm
€15



The OARS is a new contemporary duo featuring songwriter and guitarist Eoin Coughlan and multi-instrumentalist Brian Morrissey. Their new album, due for release in January 2024, was recorded and produced in Louisiana by multi-Grammy winner Dirk Powell who describes: “Listening to The OARS, one gets drawn in first by the infectious rhythms and magnetic musical chemistry. The tunes and grooves are rock solid yet always moving. The songs arrive in the centre of this feeling, full of brave lyrics, vivid imagery, and fearless emotion. Their combination of rawness and finesse is truly rare and instantly engaging”. The OARS are embarking on an Irish tour in 2024 and are already attracting attention from some of the main European festivals.

Eoin Coughlan As part of the hugely successful group NOMOS, the lead vocalist/multi-instrumentalist and songwriter found himself touring extensively around the world playing alongside the likes of Emmylou Harris, Billy Bragg, Nancy Griffiths and Baaba Maal on some of the main world music stages.

After five years on the international scene with NOMOS, the

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Sun 3 Mar

Caoilian Sherlock

Coughlan's

Tue 5 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Sat 9 Mar

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Tue 12 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Test Tube Babies - An Alternative Comedy Night

Coughlan's

Fri 15 Mar

Seán Parnell

Coughlan's

Sat 16 Mar

Anamoe Drive

Coughlan's

Sat 16 Mar

The Tan Jackets

Coughlan's

Sun 17 Mar

The Céilí Allstars

Coughlan's

Tue 19 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Showcase

Coughlan's

Wed 20 Mar

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Thu 21 Mar

Post-party

Coughlan's

Fri 22 Mar

Bog Bodies

Coughlan's

Sat 23 Mar

Son Of Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 24 Mar

Padraig Jack & SAL & David Hope

Coughlan's

Tue 26 Mar

Comedy Cavern : Shane Clifford & Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 29 Mar

Cinder Well

Coughlan's

Sat 30 Mar

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 31 Mar

John Spillane - Extra Show Added

Coughlan's

Sun 31 Mar

John Spillane

Coughlan's

Wed 3 Apr

Muireann Bradley

Coughlan's