The Longest Johns

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Wed 24 Apr 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€18.50



Having met and bonded over sea shanties across a kitchen table in their native Bristol a decade ago, The Longest Johns – Jonathan ‘JD’ Darley, Andy Yates and Robbie Sattin – have sailed the seven seas in the name of the "rock ‘n’ roll of 1752" to grace the stages of international folk festivals, tour the UK, Europe and North America, and appear on TV.

To celebrate ten years of pitching and rolling in brotherly harmony, in October the band are set to release a tin anniversary edition of their self-released debut EP Bones in the Ocean. That follows their latest tour of Canada in September as they build towards the release early next year of a new studio album – their ninth but the first as a three piece following the departure of co-founder Dave Robinson in May.

By any standard The Longest Johns have enjoyed a whirlwind of a journey these last ten years. As well as eight full length albums, they've released four EPs and nine singles, including the 2021

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 21 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jun

Rio Grande Do Sul Fundraiser

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 24 Jun

Dylan Moran

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 25 Jun

End Of Exams - Leaving Cert Party

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Jun

Seed Talks: Psychology Of Carl Jung

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

Onóir

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Café And Wine Bar

Fri 28 Jun

Enya Martin

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jun

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Jul

DJ Shadow

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Jul

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 12 Jul

Foo Fighters X Red Hot Chilli Peppers Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Randy Feltface - 2nd Show Added Due To Demand!

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 18 Jul

Fun Lovin Criminals

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 20 Jul

Katie Boyle

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 21 Jul

Amigo The Devil

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Jul

Teddy Thompson

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 27 Jul

Live Forever - The Definitive Oasis Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Aug

Club 30 - An Over 30s Evening Club!

Cyprus Avenue