The Fureys

Cork Opera House, Emmet Place, Cork

Sun 25 Feb 2024 (note: this event has already taken place)
8pm
€31.00



The Fureys make their eagerly awaited return to the stage of Cork Opera House on Sunday, February 25, 2024, when they will treat their audience to one of popular music’s richest legacies.
One of Ireland’s all-time most acclaimed and influential folk and traditional music bands, The Fureys classics like ‘I Will Love You’, ‘When You Were Sweet 16’, ‘Red Rose Café’, ‘Leaving Nancy’, ‘The Old Man’, ‘From Clare to Here’ and ‘The Green Fields of France’ have become the soundtrack to the lives of fans all over the world.
The Fureys indelible musical footprint is rivalled only by their vast collection of personal stories of their musical experiences and friendships, gathered by Eddie and George Furey along an amazing 45-year journey which shows no signs of reaching a final destination.
 




Venue Info


Cork Opera House

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4270022

www.corkoperahouse.ie

    



More at Cork Opera House

Loading....

Fri 12 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sat 13 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sat 13 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sun 14 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Sun 14 Apr

Jurassic Musical Adventure Live!

Cork Opera House

Wed 17 Apr

Elsewhere - A New Opera by Michael Gallen

Cork Opera House

Thu 18 Apr

Paul Brady & His Band

Cork Opera House

Sat 20 Apr

Flash Harry - A Celebration of Queen

Cork Opera House

Sun 21 Apr

Where is my Mind? - Niall Breslin

Cork Opera House

Tue 23 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Wed 24 Apr

Ben Portsmouth - This Is Elvis

Cork Opera House

Thu 25 Apr

Frankie Boyle: Lap of Shame

Cork Opera House

Fri 26 Apr

Roy Orbison Reborn starring Dean Bourne

Cork Opera House

Wed 1 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Thu 2 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Fri 3 May

The Cripple of Inishmaan

Cork Opera House

Sat 4 May

Jack L

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House

Wed 8 May

Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out

Cork Opera House