The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 26 Feb 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€30



The Darkness have announced plans to bring their Motorheart tour to Cyprus Avenue in Feb 2022.

The band say “The time has come, the walrus said… to put your fookin pants on your head and rock like Satan is eating your private parts with a pointy fork! Yes, we, The Darkness, are the fuck back on tour, praise Satan’s better half… come and party with us like it’s the last orders at the last chance saloon.

The Darkness’ new album ‘Motorheart’ is set for release on 19th November.

From the sex boogie of ‘You Don’t Have To Be Crazy About Me’ to the going home riffola of ‘Eastbound’, from the E.T. boffing ‘It’s Love Jim’ to the sensitive as a falling boulder ‘Jussy’s Girl’, from the does-exactly-what-it-says-on-the-tin ‘Love Thang’ to the furiously hard – in every sense of the word – sex robot-tapping title cut, it is yet another masterpiece. Drop the needle anywhere to be instantly transported from this moaning and weeping vale of tears to

Show more..

SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Tue 17 May

Public Service Broadcasting

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 18 May

Tim Chadwick

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 19 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 20 May

Red V Blue (Red Sun Alert & Automatic Blue)

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 20 May

Life Pre-Party: TainT & Ladrin

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 May

Beats - Saturday Nights

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 22 May

Mockie Ah's Spiceworld Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 23 May

Dodie

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 24 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 May

The Coronas

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

Graduation Party - Class Of 2022

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 May

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 27 May

1000 Beasts

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 27 May

Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep)

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

The 2 Johnnies Official Afterparty

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 28 May

Champions League Final Screening: Liverpool V Real Madrid

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 2 Jun

Sal X Emmo

Cyprus Avenue